Round 1 team lists for Las Vegas games, ins and outs, injuries, changes, Las Vegas, Angus Crichton, Roosters, Cody Walker Rabbitohs


The Roosters have left Angus Crichton out of their 17, while Cody Walker has been named to return for the Rabbitohs and Luke Brooks starts for Manly.

Read on for the NRL Teams for Round 1.

The only place to watch both games of the Las Vegas opening double-header live is Fox League, available on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial today >


Manly Sea Eagles vs. South Sydney Rabbitohs at Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas, 1.30pm AEDT

Sea Eagles team: 1. Tom Trbojevic 2. Jason Saab 3. Tolutau Koula 4. Reuben Garrick 5. Jaxson Paulo 6. Luke Brooks 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Taniela Paseka 9. Lachlan Croker 10. Josh Aloiai 11. Haumole Olakau’atu 12. Ben Trbojevic 13. Jake Trbojevic 14. Karl Lawton 15. Corey Waddell 16. Ethan Bullemor 17. Nathan Brown 18. Jakob Arthur 19. Raymond Tuiamalo Vaega 20. Aaron Woods 21. Tommy Talau 22. Brad Parker

Analysis: The return of Manly’s king. Tom Trbojevic is back and in the No.1 jersey for the Sea Eagles. Reuben Garrick shifts into the centres with Jaxson Paulo making his club debut on the wing. Ben Trbojevic has been named to start in the backrow, with Jake Trbojevic at lock. Off the bench Karl Lawton will play as the utility, while Nathan Brown will also make his debut for the Sea Eagles off the bench alongside Corey Waddell and Ethan Bullemor.

Rabbitohs team: 1. Latrell Mitchell 2. Alex Johnston 3. Isaiah Tass 4. Richard Kennar 5. Jacob Gagai 6. Cody Walker 7. Lachlan Ilias 8. Tevita Tatola 9. Damien Cook 10. Sean Keppie 11. Keaon Koloamatangi 12. Jai Arrow 13. Cameron Murray 14. Siliva Havili 15. Jacob Host 16. Davvy Moale 17. Thomas Burgess 18. Tallis Duncan 19. Michael Chee Kam 20. Shaquai Mitchell 21. Peter Mamouzelos 24. Dean Hawkins

Analysis: Cody Walker has been named despite lingering doubts over his fitness due to a calf injury. Without Jack Wighton and Campbell Graham, Richard Kennar has been named in the centres. Jacob Gagai will play on the wing in his NRL debut after it was deemed his suspension was served in the All Stars game. Sean Keppie will start in the front row alongside Tevita Tatola, while Jai Arrow joins Keaon Koloamatangi in the backrow. Jacob Host, Siliva Havili, Davvy Moale and Tom Burgess round out the bench.

Sydney Roosters vs. Brisbane Broncos at Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas, 3.30pm AEDT

Roosters team: 1. James Tedesco 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Billy Smith 4. Joseph Manu 5. Joseph-Aukuso Suaalii 6. Luke Keary 7. Sam Walker 8. Spencer Leniu 9. Brandon Smith 10. Lindsay Collins 11. Siua Wong 12. Sitili Tupouniua 13. Victor Radley 14. Sandon Smith 15. Naufahu Whyte 16. Nat Butcher 17. Terrell May 18. Fetalaiga Pauga 19. Angus Crichton 20. Egan Butcher 21. Zach Dockar-Clay 22. Connor Watson

Analysis: To come.

Broncos team: 1. Reece Walsh 2. Jesse Arthars 3. Kotoni Staggs 4. Selwyn Cobbo 5. Deine Mariner 6. Ezra Mam 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Corey Jensen 9. Billy Walters 10. Payne Haas 11. Brendan Piakura 12. Jordan Riki 13. Patrick Carrigan 14. Tyson Smoothy 15. Fletcher Baker 16. Kobe Hetherington 17. Xavier Willison 18. Corey Oates 19. Jock Madden 20. Tristan Sailor 21. Martin Taupau 22. Jaiyden Hunt

Analysis: To come.


WCC: Two contentious calls cruel Penrith as Wigan claims fifth world title

VEGAS DAILY: Sin City’s top cop makes surprising promise to NRL players

HOOPS: Roosters’ link to $14b Aussie; truth behind Ciraldo’s ruthless Dogs call

Jason Saab stars on US television! | 00:59


Newcastle Knights vs. Canberra Raiders at McDonald Jones Stadium, 8.00pm AEDT

Knights team: TBA

Analysis: To come.

Raiders team: TBA

Analysis: To come.

Get all the latest NRL news, highlights and analysis delivered straight to your inbox with Fox Sports Sportmail. Sign up now!!

Season over for Gilbert before Round 1 | 00:28


New Zealand Warriors vs. Cronulla Sharks at Go Media Stadium, 6.00pm AEDT

Warriors team: TBA

Analysis: To come.

Sharks team: TBA

Analysis: To come.

Melbourne Storm vs. Penrith Panthers at AAMI Park, 8.05pm AEDT

Storm team: TBA

Analysis: To come.

Panthers team: TBA

Analysis: To come.

Former NRL star flies high for Salford | 00:46


Parramatta Eels vs. Canterbury Bulldogs at CommBank Stadium, 5.30pm AEDT

Eels team: TBA

Analysis: To come.

Bulldogs team: TBA

Analysis: To come.

Gold Coast Titans vs. St George Illawarra Dragons at Cbus Super Stadium, 7.35pm AEDT

Titans team: TBA

Analysis: To come.

Dragons team: TBA

Analysis: To come.

Walsh open to possible NFL switch | 00:33


Dolphins vs. North Queensland Cowboys at Suncorp Stadium, 4.05pm AEDT

Dolphins team: TBA

Analysis: To come.

Cowboys team: TBA

Analysis: To come.

Bye: Wests Tigers


Source link

Leave a comment